Waves for the World – Saturday 11th May, 2.30-5pm

5 Rhythms® Dance and Yoga with Angela & Morag in aid of Refugee Survival Trust

Supporting those who are driven to seek a new home in Scotland we will dance the 5 Rhythms® Waves with Angela, preparing ourselves with a short heart- opening Yoga sequence with Morag.

Invite your friends to come and share the dance or sponsor you!

Donation £10 or whatever you can. Refugees are warmly welcome to come for free!

Diary dates: February & March 2019

Some upcoming dates for your diary:

Friday 15 February 19:30 A Matter of Opinion (Glenda White)
Saturday 23 February 10:30 Daffodil Tea

Friday 1 March 11:00 World Day of Prayer Service (St John’s Renfield)
Saturday 2 March 10:30 Messy Mardi Gras!
Saturday 2 March Walking Group
Sunday 3 March 19:00 Joint evening service at KH
Sunday 10 March 19:00 Joint evening service at KH
Friday 15 March 19:30 ‘A Matter of Opinion’ discussion group
Sunday 17 March 19:00 Joint evening service at KH
Thursday 21 March 19:00 Kelvinside Academy concert (time tbc)
Saturday 23 March 10:30 Shoppers’ Coffee
Sunday 24 March 19:00 Joint evening service at KH
Sunday 31 March 19:00 Joint evening service at KH contact

Diary dates: December 2018

We’re up and running with another very busy Advent. Here are some dates for your diary – hope to see you there!

Tuesday 4 December 20:00 – Cathures Concert 

Wednesday 5 December 19:30 – Advent Studies (at Wellington Church) 

Sunday 9 December 19:00 – Joint evening service at Kelvindside Hillhead

Wednesday 12 December – 18:00 Christingle all-ages celebration for church & community

Wednesday 12 December 19:30 – Advent Studies (at Wellington Church)

Thursday 13 December 19:00 – Kelvinside Academy Concert in the church (all welcome)

Saturday 15 December 15:00 – Church and Community Children’s Party. (To help out Santa, please contact Helen if your child would like to attend)

Sunday 16 December 11.00 – Gift Sunday in aid of Glasgow women’s refuge

Sunday 16 December 18:30 – Candle-light Carols

Wednesday 19 December 19:30 – Advent Studies (at Wellington Church)

Sunday 23 December 11:00 – Sunday morning service with Nativity

Monday 24 December 23.15 – Carol-singing

Monday 24 December 23:30 – Christmas Eve Worship

Tuesday 25 December 11:00 – Christmas Day Worship

Tuesday 25 December 12:30 – Community Christmas Lunch (no booking required – everyone welcome)